over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

EXEMESTANE / AROMASIN dosing on a TRT/CRUISE dose of Test

JAP426

Registered
My doctor gave me 25 mg dose Aromasin/Exemestane pills as my Estradiol was slightly elevated. He advised to just take a pill a couple of days a week (for a total of 50 mgs a week).

Any particular dosing that works out good for you guys? I currently do a 200 mg shot of Test Cypionate every Monday morning. So when should I take the Aromasin/Exemestane? I was thinking about taking one pill on Monday morning with breakfast and one pill on Thursday morning with breakfast.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

I’m not a doctor obviously and I don’t know all your details. The fact that your doc checks E2 and is willing to prescribe an AI is just great. That dose sounds just a little high for Aromasin/Exemestane, but that’s just my opinion. I suppose it could be right on the money too. Your doc obviously knows something, so that’s really good.

You had mentioned your E2 was only slightly elevated. If it was just outside the normal range, I would probably start with half of that dose 12.5 perhaps EOD. Aromasin has a half-life of like 24 hours but I find dosing EOD seems to work nicely. I started with Arimidex/Anastrozole about 4 years ago and it’s not as strong as Aromasin. I only switched to Aromasin within the last year. I was able to get dialed in pretty quickly since I tested E2 a few times. For the moment 12.5 EOD works just fine for me. Depending on my protocol, I can use even less. Your TRT dose, body fat levels and the rate at which you aromatize are all factors that affect your E2 levels.

You can read up on this AI, you’ll find statements like this … Aromasin is a suicidal aromatase inhibitor (AI), meaning it permanently disables the aromatase enzyme once it binds to it. So this is pretty strong stuff, stronger than Arimidex/Anastrozole.