over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Fat Burning Zone

TrenSweater

Registered
I am new to the whole cutting and cardio , I have always bulked. I just started cardio a couple days ago and am told to stay in the fat burning zone , which for me is about 118 , I am not even close to breaking a sweat at this rate. I tried the hiit system and seemed to like that better , I would all out sprint for a minute then go back to an easy pace for 3 or 4 or however long it takes to get heartrate back down then do it again, i seemed to get a much more effective cardio session that way ,, any advice on this fat burning zone ??

are you lifting then doing cardio? cuz if i start at cardio ya its hard to stay at this rate but if u lift and get a good 1-2 hr weight training then go on the step mill or eliptical or treadmill it wont be too hard to keep your HR there....unless youre in super great shape....which i know youre not...

slow and steady bro stepmill 30 mins a day after weights

My fat burning zone is usually when on caloric deficit.:)

It's not supposed to be intense. Like others said do it after weights and the amount of "work" you have to do will be less.

Here's the science behind it

(this is just an example, don't take this as an "ALWAYS" as the rates differ based on the intensities and your conditioning) Cardio at lower rate may utilize perhaps 45% carbs, 55% fat from calories burned as fuel. Cardio at higher rate may utlize 75% carbs, 25% fat from calories burned as fuel.

Yes your total calories burned will be higher on the on the more intense exercise. The total calories burned from FAT will be about the same, maybe even a little more from the lower intensity. Guess where the calories from carbs comes from if your body doesn't have any carbs to spare (i.e. in a caloric deficit after weights)? That's right, from muscle.

Don't take this as an absolute, there's a ton of variables I'm not accounting for.