over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

First offseason/diet question

machomadness22

Registered
Hey guys,
Ive been lifting seriously for 8 years now natural and I would consider myself more of an "endomorph". I tend to put on bf very easily. I just competed in my first NPC show last June since then I have been looking to put on more size. I seem to be getting bigger and stronger but my bodyfat is increasing slightly im up to about 12% right now. I also doing 0 cardio. During my contest prep I followed a keto diet w/ 0 carbs with 1 reefed day with 2 cardio sessions a day. I am worried if I cut carbs out and add cardio in now I won't respond as well for my next prep. Any advice I plan to stay natural for a couple shows just to learn first before I seek other means.
Here is my diet for the most part some of my protein sources may be changed but the macros tend to always stay the same,my strength is going up just looking for some advice on what to add or ditch.
MEAL 1: 4 eggs, 1 cup oats and fruit.
MEAL 2: 6-8 oz chicken 1-2 cups white rice
MEAL 3&4: SAME AS MEAL 2.
POST WORKOUT: CHOCOLATE MILK (or something high in carbs)
MEAL 5 (POST-WORKOUT) I usually opt for 6-8 oz of lean ground beef or a leaner steak with a cup of rice.
MEAL 6: (PRE-BEDTIME) 1 cup of cottage cheese or casein shake and 1 scoop peanut butter.
Thanks guys.

Well, I've never competed, but dairy and oats bloat me.

If you're gaining fat, that generally means you're eating too many carbs.

Yeah I didn't eat any oats or dairy during my prep just now because they are easy carbs/protein sources plus I love milk. I think this week I am going to take down my carbs a bit see what happens with that. What do you think about cardio?

I would switch over to brown rice or quinoa instead of white rice. Also, maybe 1 cup not two cups. Don't cut your carbs out, but you could cycle them with success I'm sure.

mands

You mean eating a lot of calories. carbs don't make you fat