over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Fluid Intake Questions..

DicedSix

Registered
I dont think I am adequately hydrating myself. On a normal day I would say I drink 1.0 liter of pure water (during workout). In addition to that, I will drink another 1.5 liters of crystal light or water with sugarfree flavoring (mio).

I'll also have 2 cups of coffee in the morning and 4-5 cans of diet soda during the day.

Diet is great, cardio and weights always consistent but I feel I am slacking in fluid intake.

Any thoughts?

I'm by no means an expert, but I can tell you that personally when I cut out my admittedly excessive intake of diet coke cold turkey, and started making sure I consistently took in over a gallon of water daily I really noticed a difference in overall well-being, performance, and appearance. The hard part is the first few days without the diet coke. That shit is more addictive than morphine...

I need to cut out the diet soda but I'm having a tough time letting go.

My goal is to switch to diet iced tea and water.

Yeah...looks grossly under-hydrated. I drink over 2 liters of fluid during my workout alone. I'd feel like hell if I was drinking that little.

You need to kill the soda and drink water. Don't try, just stop buying the crap.

either swap your soda for water or comp the soda you drink with about 1.5x amount in water to make up for the caffeine in the diet soda acting as a diuretic.... for those thinking switching to iced tea, diet.. etc, just remember tea has caffeine as well to some extent

otherwise the coffee as your morning pick me up and mio/crystal light is fine for flavor variety...

It's simple for me, if my urine isn't clear then I am not adequately hydrated. Water is so great for our bodies and well-being, I just don't see how it is overlooked by health conscious people. Cut your diet soda intake in half to start and drink 24-32 ounces minimum with every meal and you'll be g2g.