over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Getting lean without cardio

Ivanko

Registered
Have you ever gotten very lean without cardio?
I've been dieting for about 2 months. I'm in no rush so I've just been eating very clean and training. Suprisingly I've been making very nice progress, similar to the progress I get when I do do cardio, just slower. I've been planing on adding in cardio to the routine edventually but so far I don't see a need for it. Maybe it'll take a little bit longer, but based on what I'm seeing I feel that I can get to maybe 4-5% just doing what I've been doing. I've also noticed my strength has remained more steady and acutally been going up in certain areas.
Thoughts?

I've been dieting for about 2 months. I'm in no rush so I've just been eating very clean and training. Suprisingly I've been making very nice progress, similar to the progress I get when I do do cardio, just slower. I've been planing on adding in cardio to the routine edventually but so far I don't see a need for it. Maybe it'll take a little bit longer, but based on what I'm seeing I feel that I can get to maybe 4-5% just doing what I've been doing. I've also noticed my strength has remained more steady and acutally been going up in certain areas.
Thoughts?

well if you want to lose fat from just diet/training, it will be as a result of lower than normal caloric intake and hard training...where as if you additionally do cardio in a fasted state fasted; e.g post workou, in the morning etc...you will primarily burn only fat. this was you dont have to compromise your over all gains by eating less calories.

but then again...gear is in the equation. as long as you eat enough protein, while running maintenance cals, you should still be able to make some good fat loss progress...then again im not as qualified as others to speak on this matter so wait to see what others have to say!