over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Getting through an Injury??

Simon_454

Registered
I'm currently suffering some major lower back pain which is stemming from what I believe to be a hip impingement. I'm thinking about laying off training for a month entirely to see if the issue will resolve itself. I've gotta say pretty bummed, Ive been fighting this for quite sometime now, I've been training for over 9 years and have never had to take more than a week off, guess I could consider myself pretty lucky.

Im just looking for some inspiration, Id like to hear some other people's battles with injuries and how you overcame them. I know it's only a month and who knows could be longer but when you eat sleep and breath bodybuilding a month can seem like forever...

I've had many strains, sprains, tears, and even surgeries. While this isn't a great intro for someone offering advice, I'd say throughout this, I've learned to work around injuries.

The dumb often injured guy (myself) would tell you to try to avoid anything that exacerbates the pain and work what you can. If the hip is bothering you, why would you abstain from bench press, pullups, lat pulldowns, curls,etc?

Keep your head up and stay motivated. Focus hard on your other body parts!

My lower back is so inflamed to the point that I can't even load plates on the bar without irritating it Ive been working around it and it just won't heal which leaves me to think my body just needs a break

Take the time you need, but see a physical therapist while you do it, do what they recommend and come back 100%.

Otherwise it will recur forever...I have way too many injuries I should have managed earlier