over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Golds Gym personal trainer

mass4all

Newbies
My little bro just turned 20 and completed his NASM cert and is looking to start training at a golds gym nearby. I have no experience with personal training at a gym like that(i work independantly). What could he expect to make as a new trainer who recently got his cert? Hes only making 10 an hour at his hospital job, so surely training will be better. But he needs to know whether he can rely on this full time to make as much or more than what he is currently making. Any of you guys have any experience with golds?

training

Somewhere like Gold's, he can expect to make around $20 per hour.

However, gyms are now going into more circuit training than traditional 1 on 1 training where trainers can make more money.

The gym where I train, we make $50 per hour, but we are contract. The gym does not give us clients or anything.

It matters to what level he is. The higher his level the more money they will give him. So a G4 trainer will get paid a lot more than a typical person but that means they they just take less of his percentage.

A G4 makes $85/hour but he truly only makes $40 or so. Others are from $15-25.

Wouldn't do it full time. I would do it part time. Too many ups and downs. Business is great right after new years, then starts to taper off. You have to deal with cancellations and all that bullshit. And the Golds in my area goes thru trainers like I go thru underwear.