over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Golfers Elbow

chingaling

Registered
Newbies
I’m a 46yo who can sill keep up with the young bucks in the gym... until the last month or so. I’ve done cycles in my 20’s, but for the last 20 years I’ve been on TRT at 150-200 mg per week. I’ve been hit with this golfers elbow (inner) for the last month that’s getting worse. Never played golf in my life, so I know it’s from the gym. t’s my inner elbow that radiates into my upper forearm. Anything where I have to grip (lat pull downs, rowing, curls) feels like shit is ripping apart in my forearms. Doc said it’s a nagging injury and rest will help improve it. I haven’t gotten any cortisone ...yet. Anyone experience this or can provide tips on how you improved it. Thx y’all.

I had this very early on when I started lifting.

If an exercise aggravates it, don't do the exercise. But the main key to fixing it is resting the arm, stretching (bend wrist backwards / forwards), and icing at the source of pain.

Avoid cortisone if possible.

I’m a 46yo who can sill keep up with the young bucks in the gym... until the last month or so. I’ve done cycles in my 20’s, but for the last 20 years I’ve been on TRT at 150-200 mg per week. I’ve been hit with this golfers elbow (inner) for the last month that’s getting worse. Never played golf in my life, so I know it’s from the gym. t’s my inner elbow that radiates into my upper forearm. Anything where I have to grip (lat pull downs, rowing, curls) feels like shit is ripping apart in my forearms. Doc said it’s a nagging injury and rest will help improve it. I haven’t gotten any cortisone ...yet. Anyone experience this or can provide tips on how you improved it. Thx y’all.

https://youtu.be/XXjaCsUlrZs

Golfer's elbow aka medial epicondylitis. The pain is due to the inflammation of the wrist flexors at the origin (inside forearm near the elbow). Cortisone shouldn't be used unless all possible treatments have been exhausted.