over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Graveyard shift new job = less time to live in the gym = 3 day approach

rainstony

Registered
My new job has me working graveyard shift 60-68 hours a week, so sleep becomes an important aspect that takes up a lot of my spare time. Luckily I'm a machine operator so it's the absolute perfect job to eat as much as I want and as often as I want with no problems from the bosses.

Seems like 3 days a week is what nature is handing me right now. I'm cool wirh that. Stimulate, recover, and feed.

Would it be better to do a 3 day split:
Chest/shoulders/tris
Legs
Back/Bis

With higher volume per workout? Or is it better to go wirh a full body compound based workout each day, with lower working sets each workout, alternating some ancillary work through each workout?

Currently doing the sit wirh pretty high volume, 4-5 sets of 8-20 reps per exercise, 4-5 exercises per workout.

Have you tried DC style?
2 workouts, workout 1 on Monday, workout 2 on Wednesday then workout 1 again Friday and workout 2 on Monday and so on. The progressive overload kicks my old ass after awhile but I really like it and have good results.

Have you tried DC style?
2 workouts, workout 1 on Monday, workout 2 on Wednesday then workout 1 again Friday and workout 2 on Monday and so on. The progressive overload kicks my old ass after awhile but I really like it and have good results.