over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Gym Rant

Darb77

Registered
I am a member of Urban Active and today something happened that seriusly pissed me off. It was back day for me and I walked out of the locker room with my straps, belt, and a tupperware thing with a block of chalk in it. I proceeded to do some barbell rows and in the middle of my 4th set a trainer walked up to me and tapped me on the shoulder. I took my earplugs out and said "yes"? I HATE TO BE BOTHERED WHEN I AM WORKING OUT. He said " I noticed when you came in you had a block of chalk and I wanted to tell you that chalk is prohibited from all urban active gyms and you cannot use it" My blood pressure started to BOIL! I didnt even have the dam chalk out of the container and here is some guy busting my balls for no dam reason! I asked him if he was a boss/management person for the gym and he said "No I am a personal fitness consultant" I said " Whatever" and he walked away.

Seriously..... why in the hell would some trainer in the middle of training some dude walk up to me and bust my balls about chalk that was sitting in a container on the floor that I wasnt even using? I have been a member there and used chalk a TON! even in front of the ppl wearing the suits and big management people. This guy has always given me weird and dirty looks when I am training.

On another note....... I pulled 500 for a single today which is a PR! and I did use a shitload of chalk :eek:

just put me in a bad mood

Probably just finished up a bg glass of "hater-aid"

Trainers seriously piss me off , I've met very very few that I woulden't consider punching in the throat !!! , the all have the mantality that they are some sort of boss in the gym.

Always two sides ...