over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Help with diet

Gators

Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Times are tight and can't really afford the online trainers right now, so wanted to get some input as to what type of diet to follow.

I'm 45, prolly 20% BF, 5'8" 195. Chronic inflammation (headaches, Sacroiliitis) and i'm tired of taking motrin every 4 hours. Carbs make me sleepy, don't eat fish (never liked it) or seafood. Have a good workout regimen, getting back on track with that this week.

I'm not looking to get a hand holding, but i'm frikkin confused as there's SOOO much good diet info here, and i'm new at this, i don't know shit about shit, need some direction...

honestly what im finding to be GOLD right now is protein + good fats for all meals, and carbs pre / post workout.

also im basing my intake on hunger, im also making sure i eat food which digests quickly for ME, my usual protein sources are :- eggs/ beef/ turky/ whey protein.. carbs - fruits....fats - nuts/whole eggs/ olives.

with this i seem to be gaining muscle/ losing fat..

PALEO diet

Esp if you have chronic inflammation. Google "paleo diet" and read up.

Lemme take a stab at this. Going to start with 3 meals and 2 'snacks' a day, barely eat twice a day now (know that's not good) so thinking i'll eat 7 times a day isn't realistic.

#1 - 40 grams of whey protein, 1 cup skim milk, 1/2 cup blueberries, 2 tbsp natural pnut butter, made in shake. (can use strawberries or raspberries?) (virgin coconut oil or red palm oil as subst. for pnut butter?)

#2 - 1/2 cup raw almonds

#3 8oz chicken breast (or grassfed beef, or 3 free range eggs), apple, 1/4 cup pecans or similar

#4 1/2 cup nuts (raw almonds, unsalted cashews, pecans, or walnuts)

#5 8 oz meat (like #3 meal), green leafy veg (broccoli, spinach, asparagus, romaine lettuce, brussel sprouts, collard greens), carb (such as steamed squash, berry, sweet potato)