advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

hGH: Is it a more important addition to a bulking cycle, or a cutting cycle?

Landmonster

Registered
Given that hGH is expensive, would it be better to include in a bulking cycle (of AAS), or cutting cycle (of AAS)?

Everyone talks about what great fat-loss properties hGH has.... so it seems to make sense in a cutting cycle.

The anabolic-properties of hGH are often debated, so I'm wondering how helpful it would be during a true bulking cycle.
  1. If you HAD to choose, would you use it for bulking up, or cutting down?
  2. If you didn't have to choose, is it a compound that is worth the cost to be ran in both cycles?

Last edited:
I'm new to using HGH, so my layman's opinion means nothing. But from my reading, it's not extremely anabolic in its own right. It's more about recovery, tendon repair and the overall synergy with the AAS. GH alone will not pack on muscle but will let you bulk (clean bulk) while still staying leaner than bulking without it. If it can be used year round, it should.

For this reason, it's more important for cutting because it directly aids in fat loss (particularly abdominal and VAT) and can help you retain muscle when doing fasted cardio, etc. It's more valuable cutting than bulking based on my reading and research of what it can actually offer.

I think there is a lot of misinformation about GH making you "big." I think that's misplaced as the AAS are the heavy hitters there, not GH.

Last edited:
What I have found is that Rips are great for size and strength
Elitropins (black tops) are best for being lean
Personaly I prefer the blk tops
I have tried many other brands the past few years but nothing worked as well as these two.
I have never used pharm grade its just to expensive

To Capin....

How would certain brands of hGH be better for bulking or cutting?

That doesn't make sense to me... are they composed differently from eachother?

To Capin....