over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Home School?

method2madness

Registered
I'm a teacher in the public schools in my state and I have seen the quality of curriculum steadily and noticeably decline over the last 15 years. I have so many philosophical and ethical differences with the mainstream education system as it stands today. Because of this and some changes that are likely to happen in my state in the next 6-10 months my wife and I are strongly considering homeschooling both my boys. Anyone out there home school there kids? If so I'd love some feedback, opinions, etc.. PM me if your thoughts would violate open board rules. Peace and thanks :cool:

good thinking! As long as you have some kind of community for your boys to be in (church, sports, friends with kids similar age, family with kids similar age) I think its a good idea.

Its also my dream for my boy. Our vision is a home school setup where he and 1-2 other kids are with us 1-2 days during the week and then with 1-2 other parents at their homes 1-2 days a week. That way they have a community and peers but we can more directly control what they are being fed....that's a big IF it can all work out, I hope it does!

I work for myself and my partner does not work so on our end we're all setup to have kids in school for a couple days a week. Easy.

Public schools have become so bad since we were kids....they weren't GREAT then either to be honest!

we have our daughter in a Christian private school. i think the social aspects of school are important. but my daughter does NOT belong in public school. my step daughter is in public school and it suits her well but my daughter is too sensitive. it would be really hard for her so we did private school. my niece goes to a SMALL little private "school" so small they meet in a church. she loves it.
-F2S