over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

How did you learn....patience?

D-Wade7288

Registered
Hey guys,

I was just thinking. I've been working out serious for a little over 3 years. I've actually had about 1.5-2 where I knew what in the world I was doing. Now, we all know in this day in age, everyone expects QUICK results.

So my question is for all you guys, how did you learn patience in this sport of bodybuilding?

Well

Unfortunately time is relative here. It's not time, it's drug cycles and genetics. Once you compare yourself to someone on something you are not, time comes to a screeching halt along with your gains. This arena is about training, dieting, and supplementation. Supplementation is the X factor.

Unfortunately time is relative here. It's not time, it's drug cycles and genetics. Once you compare yourself to someone on something you are not, time comes to a screeching halt along with your gains. This arena is about training, dieting, and supplementation. Supplementation is the X factor.

Thanks for the input Phil. I just started training with a friend at the school gym and he's eager to make gains but he's expecting quite a bit to soon.

So I guess I'm trying to help explain the concept to him.

Last edited:
It took me almost 20 years...

thats right almost 20 years to get to a point that I am ok with and even now i want more size but ive finally got that "jacked bber" look ..help from my friends at PM and Anasci and some MT2 and I am getting many looks and compliments from many guys and girls...:headbang: ...Keep in mind I had a child to raise alone and a business to run also all those years... Whenever ANYONE asks me I ALWAYS say " Remember its a marathon NOT a sprint !!!"

Last edited:
My doc asked me how old i was so i told him 44yrs. he goes your a specimen then 10 minutes later he goes are you on AAS i said whats that?......:headbang::headbang: