over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Ideal Cycle for First Show?

Necrias

Registered
Because of some mobility/pain issues I am transitioning from PL to BB for at least the next year. I have been competing in PL for nearly a decade, started at 181 class and slowly went up to 242 (actual BW 255, very bloated), and have been using AAS for about the last 5 years (blast/cruise). I reached an elite level in PL last year (1700 raw total @242) so have a pretty damn good base.

My first show isn't until October (so 7 months out), but I have already started "cutting" to get ahead of the curve so I can back off a bit over the summer. I am down to 220@5-9 and 12-15% (actually hard to tell, starting to get vascular and have 4 pack, but still significant lower belly/back fat), currently only running test/deca at 250/750mg with the occasional oral thrown in for a couple weeks. This is a pretty light run for me, I have plenty of experience with fairly high runs of AAS, including tren/mast at 1g each with no ill effects, and have run GH once at 6iu per day for a few months, got pretty damn lean. Knowing all this, what would you consider the "ideal" 16-20 wk prep cycle for my first show, regardless of cost (well, almost lol; I can afford about 10 kits of GH in that time). I have access to pretty much anything.

Any other info needed, just ask.

If you would like, I could instead write up what I was thinking for my prep cycle and you could tear it to shreds!

Are you handling your own nutrition or are you getting help? If you are working with a nutritionist I would just let them help your supplementation.

Usually what people do is take test/eq or test/deca until 8 weeks out, and then 8 weeks out they switch to test/tren/mast and either anavar or winstrol. Sometimes people use halo for the last 2 weeks.

That is very basic, but then again pre contest supplementation is basic. There are no secrets lol