Staff member
Administrator
IFBB PROS
JUDGES
Registered
Newbies
w8ts

IFBB Pros and other big boys/calve training
I want to know what you had to do to turn your calves into cows?

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

02-04-2002 03:54 AM

Big A
IFBB PRO / Moderator

Well, when I started training, my calves were 10.5". I used to do all the usual stuff - calf raises, donkeys, etc. I never missed a calf workout, because in those days I was so weak, calves were the only ones that could do some decent poundage that I wasn't embarassed off.
In addition, and this is very important, every night when I went to bed, I would flex the calves to the max. I would flex them until they cramped, then relaxed until the cramp went away, then again. For 1/2 hour everynight. I had to build to that though because afert he first time, they were sore for a week. But eventually, they could handle that every night.
Now they are 20" cold. Perfect diamond shape. Never done any site injections in the calves. All I do for them now is one set to failure on the standing raises, once a week.
I'll post a pic soon.

02-04-2002 07:19 AM

Ry Roid

I had actually the worst calves around but, thru tons of heavy training and some syntherol, ahem,hehhee I got them over 21.5inches.

RY

-Niche

02-04-2002 07:27 AM

Paul Bunyan

I can't really help you on this one. My calves are 19.5" cold and I don't even train them. Must be lucky I guess. PB

02-04-2002 07:47 AM

BALDNAZI

I need calves
I got big arms, I got big delts, big traps, pecs even a big GUT but I dont have any damn calves.Will someone post a solid routine? Summer will be here soon and I when I wear shorts I want to have some damn mass there.As of now I look like Im going to fall over,hehe...

"Der Sieg Wird Unser Sein"

02-04-2002 10:32 AM

FRKNHUGE
Future Junior Natl Powerlifting Champ

this is what im doin
leg press raises, vary ur foot placing, get crazy heavy on these
do 6 sets of 10+ reps, usually i go over 1k for weight