over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

knee wraps? Its not golds,its olds!

Azwrkoutcrw

Registered
Do most of you guys use knee wraps when going heavy on leg press? Some old geezer powerlifter guys( 70+) at the gym told me ," Its not a good idea to use them on the leg press,only on squats". They said it can be worst on your knees!I've never heard that anywhere? So I told them in a nice way "You guys are full of shit"! I hope I was right! P.S. Respect your alders!

Quit Using Them

I don't use them at all any more. I've been lifting for 30 years and my knees used to kill me back in my 20's when I DID use knee wraps. They felt great during the workout, but the rest of the time they just ached.

Now I just refuse to wrap them. I'm not interested in setting any records, just building muscle, and I don't think the wraps help build muscle. My advice, as an old guy, but not a geezer yet, leave the wraps at home for most workouts. Just one man's opinion FWIW.

I use them. they do keep my old knees warm and safe . I use the ones that are not too hard so there is less pressure on the knees and no pain after.

I don't use them at all any more. I've been lifting for 30 years and my knees used to kill me back in my 20's when I DID use knee wraps. They felt great during the workout, but the rest of the time they just ached.

Now I just refuse to wrap them. I'm not interested in setting any records, just building muscle, and I don't think the wraps help build muscle. My advice, as an old guy, but not a geezer yet, leave the wraps at home for most workouts. Just one man's opinion FWIW.

interestingly enough, im exactly the opposite. i trained for years without knee wraps, and my knees killed me, and i was even looking at knee replacement because of the pain. now, since i started using wraps for the past 4-5 years, my knees feel a lot better, my gains are better (because i can handle heavier loads). its just a personal preference, i suppose.