over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

[langtitle=vi]Hashimoto's thyroiditis[/langtitle]

Crod2666

Registered
[lang=vi]Hey guys, for anyone who has this problem or knows someone who has this I would love to hear tips on how you dealt with it and any other info you would care to provide me with. My girlfriend just found out she has it and is even a competitor and we wonder how long she has had this for.[/lang]

My mother has that condition. To my knowledge it's effects on her are typical of what one experiences with hypothyroidism. She takes medication (I believe just T4) and gets yearly exams for it.

I studied under Dr. K.
Hashimoto's affects thyroid tissue, the liver conversion enzyme, the pancreas (there is a high correlation of hashi's leading to diabetes,) and cerebellar decline.
Givng T4 does shit. If it worked, we would have no fat people. Its is the storage form of thyroid "juice" which much get broken in the liver by thyroglobilin which converts it to T3,
Most endocrinologist don't know this. If they fix you, the're out of business. SO its a game. You must measure Thyroid peroxidase and anti-throglobulin antibodies, and use this as your markers.
I recommend complete thyroid extract, such as Arnour, 60 grain. With it, you take at least 1500 mg NAC twice a day, or injectible glutathione. This binds up the anti bodies. THS values are dependent upon T4, not T3, so it is a BAD marker they use to measure thyroid.

NAC or glutathione are dependent upon selenium to work. You must take this as well.

Hope that helps . . .

I studied under Dr. K.
Hashimoto's affects thyroid tissue, the liver conversion enzyme, the pancreas (there is a high correlation of hashi's leading to diabetes,) and cerebellar decline.
Givng T4 does shit. If it worked, we would have no fat people. Its is the storage form of thyroid "juice" which much get broken in the liver by thyroglobilin which converts it to T3,