over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Let myself go - Adivice needed

ShortMonster

Newbies
Hey everyone, to make a long story short I have a bunch of injuries that caused me to stop training for 3 years. I lost my gains and gained 20lbs of fat (bloated looking stomach 24/7). I started training again about 2 months ago and make great improvements. I'm looking to jump back on cycle EVENTUALLY. But im wondering if i should take fat burners (ephedrine / t3) or just do it naturally. I'm what you would call skinny / fat with a nice amount of muscle in my upper and lower body.

Up to you, but if you've been inactive for this long, 20lbs of body fat will probably melt off you in no time just from cleaning up your diet and adding training and cardio. For me, ECA is just an appetite suppressant and energy booster, not really useful as a fat burner. I typically reserve that stuff for deep into a cut when hunger and energy levels start effecting my every day life and I'm trying to dig as deep as I can.

The time is gonna pass anyway. Don't think about cycles and lifting heavy.
Don't get on the strict diet right now.
If you've been strict and intense before then the those paths have been carved before. Start with moving every joint, every muscle. Do it everyday. Tired, then go through the motion because it's more than doing nothing. Figure out your protein amount and hit that everyday you can. Eat whatever is "so-so" and try to make it fit into the daily calorie. Screw up and back it off the next day.
The biggest thing here is to start to reverse the habits that gradually accumulated to get you where you are now.
Too hard in the paint and you'll back slide. Look at those habits and start to incrementally change them. Good habits snowball quickly if you've been in any form of the lifestyle long enough to get to a great spot.