over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Longevity in Body Building questions and answers

People use to call it the fountain of youth at one time. Now there is experts who say the opposite and some say things different than that. Human Grade is always the best IMO. If I could afford it, I would take Genotropin. I never gain water weight from it, but then again, I was not taking very high doses either. I mention I like cycling it on and off too.

Now I am not an expert by no means, but this is what I feel from experience. GH does make you feel younger, but there is a fine line with that. When taking GH, you really need to monitor some things. Like Thyroid levels and sugar to start.

In older adults GH will decrease over the years. So taking GH when you are older will yield different effects than someone who is a lot younger. Taking test does the same, however there is a fine line and abuse will not give the same benefits of HRT in many aspects, health being the front runner.

post from datbtrue:

Certain tumors hi-jack the cellular machinery and secrete GH or IGF-1 and use it to grow and break existing boundaries into other tissue. The cutting edge research is in antagonists for GH, for GHRH, for IGF-1.

What they found is that designing highly specific ligands that bind to GH-receptors in the cancerous tissue in such a way as to block them, results in tumor shrinkage. They are taking away the tumors ability to grow...

Often the tumor shrinks to such a degree that chemotherapy can then be used to eliminate the cancer. These two therapies have proven very effective in all types of cancers even hard to reach lung & brain. The trick is in making delivery vehicles that will target the cancerous region rather then all the other tissue in the body.

The best clinical studies were breast cancer studies which demonstrated total remissions after the use of both therapies. This of course was for the types of cancers that behave as described herein.