over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Lower back pain from the glute drive machine

Biggerp73

Verified Customer
Registered
Verified Customer
My gym finally got a glute drive machine and I used it for the first time today

I've never done glute bridges before but I did a little research and tried to make sure I was driving with posterior pelvis tilt etc

But man my lower back is so pumped and tight and painful

Wondering what the cause is, whether its natural to the movement and will just get better with time, or maybe a sign my form is wrong, etc

How much weight were you using ?

Maybe you are using too extreme of a movement. Try a more moderate motion.
Thanks. I was wondering about that. Maybe stay with a limited range of motion up near full extension ?
How much weight were you using ?
Started with one plate per side, worked up to a few sets with three plates per side.

Thanks. I was wondering about that. Maybe stay with a limited range of motion up near full extension ?

Started with one plate per side, worked up to a few sets with three plates per side.
Ok that’s nothing to crazy as far as poundage goes

I could just picture your doing it with 6 plates a side lol

For me, it was a matter of making sure my abs were really contracted hard during the entire range of moving and that kept my proving in a neutral position.
Any anterior or posterior tilt on that piece of equipment really lit up my lower back.