over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Muscle memory

VNV

Registered
Two months ago, I was 195 and 10% BF. I ran a dunk tank for a living. The business went under, but I still have access to the tank. Since the business failed, I haven't worked out. That's 175.5 lbs of LBM. Now, in just 8 weeks, I'm 185 and 14% body fat: that's 159.1 lbs of LBM.

In two months, I've lost 16.5 lbs of muscle and gained 6.4 lbs of fat. This is mind-blowing. I wasn't on gear at the time and I'm not now.

But I'm trying to figure this out. If I start working out again (been weight lifting for 5 years), will I be able to regain this mass? Christ, it's only been two months! My diet is not that of a body builder at the moment, but awesome compared to normal standards.

What should I do? Start working out again and see how it goes? Run a cycle? I am SO bummed out. I was thi+nking about competing at 176+ before these last two months. Now that possibility seems so far away.

Last edited:
get back in the gym. it will come back in a few months

VNV, just as Chop said, get back in the gym, lift heavy (but safe), eat smart and plenty of rest and at no time you will be back.

It should definitely come back as long as you eat/train properly.. At the beginning of this year, I was 25-30 lbs lighter than I'd been a few yrs ago when I did a cycle.. Body fat was probably very close between the 2 times, so it was all pretty much lean mass..

Anyway at the start of this year I got my act together, started training, and eating a LOT more protein/cals - no gear tho.. And in literally 2 months, I gained almost 20 lbs.. It was crazy how quick I got back to nearly the same size I was, tho I was at a low-point at the beginning of the year.. I thought I was gonna continue to put the pounds on, but once I got back to just about the size I'd been before, the gains slowed down by alot.. Over the past couple months now, I've gotten more defined, but my weight has kind of stabilized..