advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

My answer to those of you questioning how to get big legs...

Big Dave Smith

Featured Member / Kilo Klub
Featured Member
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
I've been doing this exercise for the past 10 years. It works wonders. Took this with the help of some random asian dude and a guy to stand behind me in case I fell over.

YouTube - 6 for 3.MOV

Note: NO BELT. XXL REHBAND KNEE SLEEVES. My XL's are coming in the mail tomorrow because my XXL sleeves only give my knee warmth. They'll be too big (and fall down between sets when I walk to the water fountain) until the off-season between 2011 and 2012 when I get some more size to the wheels.

All I did tonight was Squats, Walking Lunges, and Seated Ham Curls. I did them all till I was sure I couldn't do another set properly. Volume wasn't crazy high... but I used the entire stack on the ham curls and walked till my knees wouldn't properly get up on the lunges.

Last edited:
Yea Yea!:headbang:

It's probably in the top 3 of all the questions I'm asked. Everybody wants to leg press, do special exercises, this and that. Squeeze this, drop set that. Get under the bar and squat.

My sets went like this...
1 x 20 warm up
2 x 8 warm up
3 x 8 warm up
4 x 6 warm up
5 x 10 (felt easy, so I stopped to play)
545 x 6 (felt good, so I stopped to play)
6 x 3
4 x 10 (2 second pause at bottom of each rep)
3 x 15 (speed squats for fun)
2 x 20 (speed squats for fun)

...then on to walking lunges and seated ham curls.

That's how you do it?!

My honest goal is 6 plates for 10 by the end of 2011... regardless of what shows I'm doing. I wanted to try for another rep, but I felt it would be irresponsible without a good spotter and being this close to a show.

Goals
4 plates for 30
5 plates for 15-20
6 plates for 10

Dam 6 for x3 is impressive! I gotta start squatting heavier! Awesome Vid

Big Dave...You've come leaps & bounds since You were back East