over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

MY Bodybuilding Journey

thanks for that marvin and jrock. i appreciate the feedback. most of all it feels good that i others understand what I'm saying. For so long i never felt like anyone id ever known really understood why it is i flat the way i have and had about why i competed

thanks for that marvin and jrock. i appreciate the feedback. most of all it feels good that i others understand what I'm saying. For so long i never felt like anyone id ever known really understood why it is i flat the way i have and had about why i competed

Ok, Joshua, first I want to congratulate you on your achievements when it comes to competing. I've never competed, so I've kind of stayed out of this. But at age 44 now, I started lifting weights at 14, so I've been training for 30 years now. Of course, I too, have looked back at times with some degree of regret of all the time put in and what could have been achieved otherwise. But you know, that discipline of training consistently all these years has effects well beyond just how I look. It's helped me with in all areas of my life. Hard work, perseverance, dedication, these are all attributes that are positive for most things in life.
You are the one in control, no one can take away your physique from you, the one you worked hard for and earned. You carry that around 24/7. Many other things in life can be worked hard for and still taken away, by no fault of our own. A career can go bad from changes at the top, a marriage can go bad because the other person decides they aren't happy, etc.
I love training, but that doesn't mean that I have always done tons of sets and reps every time I train. I have a lot of stuff besides bb in my life that need attention. Sometimes a training session is just one killer set for a bodypart, so that I have time for the other things that at the time are more important.