over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

My doc sucks

method2madness

Registered
I'm going to switch primary care doc for a variety of reasons but the primary reason is that I've been feeling all the classic symptoms of low testosterone. I've been training for thirty years and am in good health but my diet is solid and training regimen is consistent, yet my free test came back at 30. He said that was high but I'm of the opinion that is average at best. On top of this he simply refuses to consider that my levels are dropping as a result of age plus stress, etc.. So what do you guys think, are my levels low, average??? any thoughts are welcome.
Peace
:cool:

We need total testosterone, not just free. Low testosterone is generally diagnosed off total testosterone levels.

We need total testosterone, not just free. Low testosterone is generally diagnosed off total testosterone levels.

I did not realize this. I've training for a long time but never had my test levels checked until now. What's a reasonable range of total test? I doing a blood test this weekend and want some kind of idea. Thanks again.

It was my understanding that free test is what matters, not total test...one could have high total test, high estrogen, high shbg, and their free test would be low and theybwouldnt feel that great.

Whether 30 is high or not depends on how free test is listed. Lab Corp uses pg/ml and their range is 8.7-25.1, so if it is listed as pg/ml, it is definitely high.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

It was my understanding that free test is what matters, not total test...one could have high total test, high estrogen, high shbg, and their free test would be low and theybwouldnt feel that great.

Whether 30 is high or not depends on how free test is listed. Lab Corp uses pg/ml and their range is 8.7-25.1, so if it is listed as pg/ml, it is definitely high.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk