over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

My training partner

concreteguy

Verified Customer
Featured Member
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Verified Customer
He is a type 2 diabetic. I have him on a good diet and about a gram and a half of gear. He has roof it everywhere. We raised his calories but his weight doesn't move. I'm getting really frustrated at this point. Tonight in the gym he tells me he stopped taking the scripted meds for being type two over four months ago. "But he feels fine" lol. Could this be what's effecting his gains? Can having to much sugar in your blood do this?

CG

Would never advise anyone to do 1.5 grams of gear with type 2 diabetes. You are not a healthy person with type 2...let alone an unmanaged/poorly managed typed 2.

Blowing off steam? Do you have an answer to the question? ^ ^ ^

CG

I'm no doctor but if he keeps doing what he's doing, he's gonna lose an appendage or go blind soon. How does one gain healthy lean mass without insulin for nutrient uptake of the carbohydrates especially? Sounds like he's just dumping glucose into his blood to his detriment.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Its my understanding that diabetes can cause weight loss, so it make sense that he doesn't put on weight if his blood sugar is too high. He needs his meds. Your blood sugar can be high and you 'feel' OK.

CG,
if i was trying to help a guy I request bloods, all meds on, and training-food logs for 2 weeks.
NO idea with the amount of info.

Does he keep track of glucose levels?

CG,
if i was trying to help a guy I request bloods, all meds on, and training-food logs for 2 weeks.
NO idea with the amount of info.

Does he keep track of glucose levels?