over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Need tips for strengthening the QUADS due to knee injury

PresidenteSocram

Newbies
Hello-

I'm hoping to get some advice, tips and exercises examples for strengthening my quads. I used to be a professional soccer player and I'm still active at 43.

Two weeks ago during a soccer game I re-injured my left knee, which back in 2002 I've had ACL reconstructive surgery on. I was 110% sure I would require surgery again, but was very pleased when an MRI revealed only a slightly torn meniscus, and subsequently my orthopedic surgeon stated that I only needed to strengthen my quads to better stabilize my knee. In the end she needs me to play soccer again and report back on knee stability to see if she'll need to arthroscopically go in there and scope out my meniscus.

So, any tips and help would be appreciated! Thanks!!