over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

New Training Style...your thoughts

Backfrominjury

Registered
For the past 30 years I worked out M-F one bodypart per day and taking the weekend off.
Monday- Chest 20 sets
Tue- Legs 20 sets
Wed-Back- 20 sets
Thur-Shoulders 24 sets including traps
Fri- Bis and Tris 10-12 sets ea

Now that I am up in age (45), I thought I'd cut back on the volume and train each body part more frequently. I started training every bodypart 6 days straight only doing 2 sets per bodypart. Each day a different exercise for that bodypart. It looked like this:
Calf raises 2 sets
leg curls 2 sets
leg ext 2 sets
leg press 2 sets
Bench press 2 sets
lateral raises 2 sets
shrugs 2 sets
curls 2 sets
pushdowns 2 sets
barbell rows 2 sets

My thinking was it might cut back on some inflammation, tendonitis type pain, and maybe keep me looking fuller all around as each muscle will continuously be filled with blood. However, what I've found is 1) its much more taxing cardiovascularly, 2) I feel and look flat, 3) I've lost 6 lbs in the first 14 days.

Currently on Prop 50 mg ED

I want to give it a little more time before I jump ship...Thoughts on this type of training? Your experiences?

I used to train a single body part a day, just beating that body part to death on its day but i switched to a lower volume routine and got much better results to my surprise even though I was older and using less gear.

I warm up with pull ups/dips/pushups and stretch then I do the following:

-Back 9 sets bi’s 6 sets
-Chest 9 sets tri’s 6 sets
-Off or something active
-Legs 9 sets shoulders 9 sets
-Off or something active
-Full body 3 sets each part with extra sets/emphasis on whatever I feel is lagging
-Off

I also do pull ups/dips/push ups at the end of each with a couple sets of abs to top if off.

I’m doing considerably less sets per week and putting much less strain on my body but I’ve actually gotten discernibly better results from it.