advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Not sure when to do my first cycle? What do you guys think?

Stato11

Registered
Hiya guys, so I've been doing alot of research on cycling and when to start etc..

Basically my question is based on what I've written below what do you guys think my best option would be?

I started lifting at 16 years old and 118lbs, I'm now 17 nearly 18 and at 162lbs last time I weighed in. I've been considering starting a cycle however when I go on I plan to cycle for at least a couple of years, until recently I was planning to get to 180ish and try and max out (or so i thought) and then try and get to about 200lbs with gear. I'm thinking id by 18 or 19 by the time I would be 180ish, is that too young? Please bare in mind I don't plan to compete as a bodybuilder but a physique competitor.

However now I am thinking I will do about 3 more years before jumping on the juice as alot of my training has not been serious. I am now planning to try and get to 200lbs naturally, I'm aware this would take years of training to achieve, but I've read alot its good to build up a good base first. I just know a few people who have started using quite young and have been very curious and has made me really want to start however I don't know if it would be the right thing to do!

What do you guys think? I appreciate any advice!

Last edited:
I think you should wait until your 19 or 20

I don't believe in the crap about starting at a young age can be damaging to you, look at all the people who started young! Alexey lesukov, Lee priest, Jay cutler, Dexter jackson, Branch warren

They all started young and it worked out pretty well for them, but I do believe in at least 5 years of solid training before jumping on gear and have a proper diet that you can stick too and afford.