over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

O/T going to buy a handgun

rotty

Registered
I am in the market for a new handgun. I going to buy a .40 and am leaning towards either a Sig P226 or P229..Anyone have any thoughts on these or have any opinions on other .40?

For home defense or to carry via CHL?

If for home D, plz get a shotgun. Nothing better, plus EVERYONE knows that dreaded sound of a shotgun being cocked. Like "Cuh COCK!!" and listen to em' run out :headbang:

If for carrying, I just purchased a Smith n Wesson Short .357 Mag semi-auto. AMAZING accuracy!

Love S&M, Colt, Ruger, But dude, Sig does make kick ass firearms. If you have your heart set on a .40 and want a Sig, get it.

Last edited:
my first choice is a Glock but I've been running one for 20 years , the Springfield XD would be my second choice.

don't get to hung up on the 40 , a 9mm with good bullets will do just as good of a job stopping a man as a 40

my first choice is a Glock but I've been running one for 20 years , the Springfield XD would be my second choice.

don't get to hung up on the 40 , a 9mm with good bullets will do just as good of a job stopping a man as a 40

Glock 19? I just prefer a 40 over a 9mm. I've never held a Springfield XD before

a xd is a very nice weapon. for that matter the p229 is tried and true and would be a excellent choice. if your really wanting a .40, then be sure you are as effective at keeping the weapon on target. i also prefer a 40

What anyone recommends it DOESN'T matter, it gets down to ergonomics and you.

I personally use the Springfield XD as my side arm.

Well ive had them all....