advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

O/T How can I delete my comp. Warranty :)

GoneForever

Banned
Labtop is under full warranty. Basically I need the whole computer clean. I was just gonna put in a new hardrive but I dont have all the softwear that came with my comp,etc.. I lost all that shit and I dont know how to install all that stuff anyway. My anitvirus,etc.. all that shit is under warranty. So,, what I was thinking is, what if I took the hard drive out, let it soak in water for about 2hrs. Then took it out and let it completely dry and put it back in comp. Then just go into place I bought comp and say I dont know whats wrong with it. Any better ideas? I dont know shit about comps.

They might find traces of water damage if any water gets into the hard disc itself which will screw you over.

Im not an expert on comps, but Im sure if you opened it up and took a strong magnet to it, youd mess with a lot of the electrical parts in there.

I'd reformat it, then use the start up disks that it came with and reinstall Windows and it's drivers, and the freed sectors will be written with new stuff as you use it.
Use a zero-fill harddrive wiping tool if you are paranoid.

I think he implied he does not have the disks. You can contact the manufacturer under warranty, give model number and they will send you the complete set for a nominal fee. You don't really have to know how to use them. Just pop the first disk in a follow instructions. I've done this b4.

Pekkerwood