advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

OT: Motorcycle Jackets That Actually Fit!?

PumpinIron

Registered
I realize this is off-topic but I'm not sure where else to ask it. No one on my local riding forums is a 'bodybuilder' so no one really has a good answer.

I'm 29 years old and I've been riding for 13 years. I have owned just about every sport bike there is to own, but one thing that seems to always elude me is where in the hell I can find gear that actually fits.

When it comes to jackets it's almost impossible! All of the Alpinestars and Dainese stuff is made for people who have no shape to their figure at all. I'll buy a large sized jacket from them and it will fit in one area but not in another.

Since I ride sport bikes I'm looking for a more 'stylish' jacket that offers a lot of protection and that 'sport bike' look to it. It's come to the point where I might just be better off having one custom tailored to me. I just spent $900 on a Dainese jacket and it's way too tight in the arms but loose everywhere else.

Anyhow, just thought I'd ask incase anyone out there also rides and knows of any manufactures who make motorcycle gear that is tailored towards bodybuilders or bigger guys.

Thanks!

i think the funny part about a lot of the guys who ride at my local gym and the guys i see around who are big built dudes, never wear a jacket while riding

always some wifebeater or something

i think the funny part about a lot of the guys who ride at my local gym and the guys i see around who are big built dudes, never wear a jacket while riding

always some wifebeater or something

I see that a lot too, it's rather ridiculous. I'm guilty of having ridden a few times with nothing but a shirt and a helmet when it was 1/2 a mile down the road, but every time I go to the gym and anywhere else I always wear my jacket, helmet, and gloves.