over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Part Time - Personal Training Q

halflife

Registered
Hey fellas,
I'm currently studying for an entrance exam to get into a place I can further my education. As a result, I won't be able to work full time during that time or while in the advanced schooling (several years). I already have two bachelor degrees: Exercise science and Biology (and some medical research).

I can't find a part time job with my degrees in the area that pays more than $10 right now.

So I'm thinking about studying for the NASM test and start personal training part time (20-25 hours) (the material looks pretty easy since I've spent 8 years studying this stuff pretty much).

Do you all think that the investment is worth it versus other jobs/certs and is it unrealistic to think I could make $300-350 a week by working 20-25 hours? I'm currently in a decent city middle east coast, but will be moving to SanFran area in a year for school. Any advice is welcome.

Thanks guys!
If you need any clarification of my question ask, Thanks

Last edited:
If you can find 20 hours of training a week- even in a big box club such as Bally's, LA Fitness etc.. you should easily make that a week. Suggestion would be to go to a smaller gym. You will make more $. Don't use the training as just something to fall back on. Be good at your craft and enjoy what you do. If you made $15.00 a session after the house takes their cut of course- did only 30 a week that alone brings you $450. It's competitive and like anything you must work hard. The piece of paper does not make the trainer. GL

Hey fellas,
I'm currently studying for an entrance exam to get into a place I can further my education. As a result, I won't be able to work full time during that time or while in the advanced schooling (several years). I already have two bachelor degrees: Exercise science and Biology (and some medical research).