over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Personal Trainer

Towelie

Banned
I was speaking to a personal trainer down at my gym and i explained to him my situation about me not getting any bigger or stronger. he told me from what he has seen from when im at the gym is that i am over training. he advised me to work out one body part a day and take 4 days off to fully recover and that helps with growing muscle.

what do you think?

need way more info, stats, diet, training routine, years training etc...

need way more info, stats, diet, training routine, years training etc...

20 years old, 5'10, 165 pounds, my diet is 2-4 protein shakes a day, i eat alot, i've been working out for 2 years, maybe 3-5 big meals a day, my old training routine was

Monday: Chest, Back.
I do 5 minutes of elipticals to get my blood pumpin.
Warm up set of just the bar for bench press
warm up set with 25 on each side.
warm up set wit 45 each side
regular set with one 45 and one 25 on each side. and i get about 6-8 reps of this.
Then i do decline bench.
3 sets of 45 on each side about 8-10 reps.
Then i do incline bench
3 sets of 35 on each side about 8 reps.
Then i do butterflys i do light weight so i can feel it burn.

Back:
Seated cable rows i do 110 pounds 3 sets of 8-12 reps
Lying Tbar row i do 45 pounds 3 sets of 8-12 reps (the handle has 2 grips i do both for one set)
seated pulldowns 110 pounds 3 sets of 8-12 reps
That completes mondays workout.

Tuesday: Legs, Fore Arms, Abbs

I do 5 minutes of elipticals to get my blood pumpin.
Squats i do just the bar to warm up
then 45 to warm up then 2 45's.
then final set i do 2 45's and a 25 for my last set.

Leg Press. 10 45's total 3 sets of 8-12 reps

Leg extensions i cant remember how much weight is it but i do the whole machine. 3 sets of 8-12 reps
Calf raises. 3 sets til failure 90 pounds
calfs on smith machine i dont know the name