over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Personal trainers question

Flexpack215

Featured Member / Kilo Klub
Featured Member
Kilo Klub Member
Hey fellas,

I'm in need of some new software for my personal training business. Mainly i just need to be able to design meal plans with more ease than using Word. I've been using Word for the past 4 years and I'm just getting too busy not to see if there is something better. I've seen a ton of options but really only need something simple and non expensive for meal management. Any suggestions?

I would build an excel sheet...lots of formulas and options you could do. I have a macro calculator I got of a fella from a different forum that is pretty badass and helps a lot (has a lot of info and food sources etc) PM and il send it to you if you want to check it out.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I use a macro calculator for all of my clients. Most all diets I design for general weight loss are 250-500 kcal under clients BMR - with consideration of exercise caloric expenditure.

I break down their desired daily total carb allowances (in grams), protein, fiber, sugars , carbs, fats

I don't use ANY software

Last edited:
OpenOffice has an excel spreadsheet-type function

it's free to download

what about my fitness pal? has all the nutrient information decided, days, weeks, meals and everything, you'd just need to screenshot and print

I've heard good things about Trainerize.

I looked into trainerize and it was a little spendy for what I needed it for. Cool program though. Lots of group class trainers use that program to design workouts.

what about my fitness pal? has all the nutrient information decided, days, weeks, meals and everything, you'd just need to screenshot and print