YMSGIF210x65-Banner
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Phil Hernon style training (every body part 6-7 days a week)

FranJ

Registered
Hey guys,

I'm prepping for 2021 season, right now I'm bulking and I looking to try some new style of training, I've been reading a lot about lastest Phil's routines and I started working out fullbody everyday. I'm advanced bodybuilder (competitor), I've been training for almost 12 years and competing 6 years already... and I need something new to motivate myself... fresh air. Usually I workout with a lot of volume (something like Kuwait training) or Meadows style (P/P/L).

My routine is 2-3 feeders sets for each exercise, usually big muscle groups get 3 feeders sets and small ones 2 feeders sets, then I only do 1 working set to failure (not forced reps, drop sets or such), only positive failure by myself... I'm doing this:

Warmp up 3-4 sets of pull ups + dips not to failure.

- Incline/flat/decline chest press
- Chest flyes
- Lateral raises
- Machine row/barbell/cable
- Pulldown machine or cable
- Shrugs or reverse flyes (trap/rear delt work)
- Leg curl for hams
- Leg press or hack
- Cable pushdown (tríceps)
- Any curl (bíceps)

- Abs
- Calves
- Abductors

At the moment I'm in the first week, my recovery is fine, I'm using 1g test + 700mg EQ + 200mg parabolan. Good pump, but I feel like I've worked harder when training high volume, I usually do like 40-50 sets per workout (not working sets, just total volume).

Any input? somebody tried something similar? Thanks in advance guys!

Too high of frequency makes me bored really quick. Also magnifies any pain real fast.

but let us know.

I'd personally stick to something that has a proven track record with high end competitors