over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

PRO'S TRAIN WITH MACHINES???

i believe the key, weather with free weights or machines is heavy heavy compound movements. if you dont feel sick to your stomach after a set then the weight wasnt heavy enough. personally i only use one machine ever. the ham curl. and thats rare. if im just alittle too fatigued after squats to do stiff leg deads. monsters get built under massive loads. period. im talking about us average guys, not the genetically gifted that grow looking at weights.

Those Pro's you see in the video's have been pounding their bodies lifting heavy weight for many years. This takes it's toll and many guys end up using more machines to work around injuries and joint problems.

I'm no pro, but after 35 years of lifting, that's certainly the case for me

i can leg press 1,000lbs but can only squat 500.

People say that they can leg press a lot all the time. What they don't realize is that the weight they think they're doing isn't the weight they're actually doing. Most leg presses are set at around a 45 degree angle, or even a 30, and some 90 degrees. To find the actual weight you're moving you need to do a little math... let's say you're leg pressing 1000 lbs at a 35 degree angle, that means that :
(1000lbs)(sin35)= 573 lbs
Of course you must overcome friction, and there is the weight of the sled to think about, too, but still, the point is that leg presses aren't actually telling you how much you leg press.

I'm no pro, but after 35 years of lifting, that's certainly the case for me

The same for me too.... But in the long run we all figure out that it's not about what you can't do, it's about giving 100% on what you CAN do.