over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Questions - I tore my tricep completely and tore some ligaments in my elbow

tony touch

Newbies
So at work in July, I tore my tricep and had to have surgery to reattach it in the beginning of august. It’s been a painful and long recovery so far, little bits of progress each day. The fact that I’ve been out of the gym is killing me. Also I came off TRT to get my hemoglobin hematocrit levels down but I’m ready to get back on now after mupltiple My questions are:

1) is there something or multiple things I can take to accelerate the recovery? I hear mixed things on BPC 157 and tb 500. Any real life reviews or other suggestions?

2) would hgh or peptides help?

3) anyone tear their tricep and how long was it until you were able to do pressing movements like bench or military presses? Right now I tried to do a push-up and collapsed bc my right tricep is in so much pain still

By the way I am not a newbie on this board, I’ve been a member and followed and read this board since somewhere around 2003-2004

Stay in the gym, lots of stuff you can still do. After doing your therapy, building back strength is a slow process, you will need to be conservative for 6 months to a year. I remember starting at 5lb dumbbells and going up 2.5lbs per week until I got back to 50lbs when had my biceps reattached. 2.5lbs per week takes discipline. I had to be very careful when training back because I knew that would be the best chance to detach again. Many people reinjure, take the slow route. Work with a physical therapist if money/insurance allows. I'd go with a couple of IUs of pharm GH if available.

So you think the hgh would help?

I am more worried about the push movements compared to the pull movements.
Thanks for the advice

Tore my tricep as well. I was back in the gym 2 days after surgery. Developed 3 leg routines that I could handle and I was also able to train traps on the standing calf machine and do some cardio.