over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Quick PWO nutrition question

usd610

Registered
Ok, here is a little background. Im 27 years old, 6'2" 240lbs and about 9-10%bf. Been reading this site for a while and decided to finally post. Ive been training seriously for 8 years now. I always tend to over think things.

For my preworkout meal I take in 10oz of chicken or ground turkey and 1.5 cups of oats an hour before i lift, then superpump by gaspari on the way to the gym. During my workout I drink sizeon which contains about 40 g of carbs. I also do about 15 min of cardio post workout. Here is my question. Currently I just take 50g of whey post workout after my cardio. I used to use waxy maize for a couple years, and 80g of dextrose for a couple years before that. Should I be taking in carbs PWO as well after my cardio?, or would that be overkill since the size on contains carbs? And if so what is the best form of carbs to take in.

I think as long as the MEAL after training has some carbs your good.

What are your current goals? This would dictate what you should do to optimize your intra workout and post workout nutrition.

Currently looking to compete september 22nd in my first show. Currently on 750/wk of test e alone, and trying to maintain my bf or drop a little, while putting on as much muscle as possible for the next few weeks. Then switching it up to prop, tren a, and masteron till im about 1 week out.

My diets pretty decent and clean right now, currently cycling my carbs.

2 high carb days a week, back day and one of my legs days.
4 moderate days
1 low day, which is saturday, my cardio only day

here is my moderate day schedule
wake up meal 1- 2 cups egg whites, 1 cup of oats

meal 2, 10 oz chicken breast, 1/2 cup almonds
meal 3, one hour before workout 10 oz ground turkey, 1.5 cups oats

workout- size on(40g carbs)
PWO- 50g whey

meal 4, one hour after shake- 10 oz chicken, 10oz yam