Administrator
IFBB PROS
JUDGES
Registered
Newbies
peewee

Short acting esters vs Long acting esters
Pro's please help.
I am very confused on this topic. I hear that long acting esters build up blood levels because they are compounding with the time release. BUT.......do they release all at the same time? I mean, if you inject 200mg on monday and it last for 5 days, is the Test being released during the whole 5 days or only on the last day?

The real reason I'm asking is that I need to know what type of test is best for muscle gain. Long acting a few times per week, or short acting (like prop) every day? Short acting will not build up the same blood levels. Will this effect muscle growth?

HELP!!!!!!

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

04-11-2002 09:03 PM

LATS

WELL, I AM NO PRO,

04-12-2002 05:40 PM

LATS

well, i am no pro but, ill throw my two cents in here. test is test, it all depends on it half lives. many proponents of short act test say they like to be able to calculate more precisely when the compound is in or out of their system. many also like the fact that it works right away and if side effects happen they know it will be out of their system in a timely manner. but, the down side is all thoses frickin' shots to maintain blood levels.
personally , i love prop but, am getting tired of all the shots as i get old.lol i also dont care for sust because i cant be sure when it is out of my system as it is so long acting. i now use cyp and enth because i know it is out of the system in about a week and this enables my to calculate my clomid intake and avoid a shit load of injections.
i know phil used to love sust, so he might have a different take on this. later

04-12-2002 05:48 PM

xcelbeyond
Better than avg BB'er

Article from my archives on ester effectiveness
High Mg per ML Roids, What you need to know – by Iron Addict
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------