over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Squat Suits, Inzer Z-suit your reviews? and my first time using one

mtygorilla

Newbies
I've been lifting for 5 months now (after 10 years off) and I have decided to try my hand at low level powerlifting. I train alone and received my first squat suit in the mail last Friday. So, I was eager to try it out today. I'm 38, 5'11 and weigh between 230 and 235 depending on the day, so I ordered a size 36 single ply Inzer Z suit. It was very cheap and I was just looking for something on the beginner level. I've been training completely raw, without a belt or wraps and I also received these last Friday.

My best completely raw squat is 495x2 done last week. I haven't tried a single pound more on a full squat yet, until today. I belted up and wrapped my knees at 405x3. Putting the belt and wraps on somewhat changed my squat. My first rep, I went forward so I gathered myself and just did a few more. Things felt different with a belt and wraps, but I went to 455x3. I followed up with my biggest single to date at 500, but again I didn't feel very comfortable and it was really ugly. As a matter of fact, my 495x2 last week raw felt much stronger.