over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Started a New Job

ALL sales jobs are like what you describe. I did plenty of them. Even when I was the best one, they were still pressuring me to do more. This is typical sales. I had a manager who said the same shit to me too. I was so good, I broke record sales for the region. He ended up getting fired, not me. That is how you get even, by being better then anyone and they will want to keep you. This is sales Bud, if you can't handle that, you are in the wrong industry. I thrived on being the best.

Don't ever go in business for yourself, the pressure gets worse. :cool:

Exactly. Not trying to be a dick here. But I was a Major Account Manager and then a supervisor for an Account Management team at Verizon Wireless (b2b)

Sales is all about selling and keeping the pressure on you, it's not about what great sales you did yesterday, it's about what new sales you bring in today and what sales you have planned for tomorrow.

I had a company sign a decent size contract, well and dandy, but my Regional Director said "That's great work, so what is the next contract you're working on for even more lines for a bigger company?"

If you can't handle the pressure of sales, you may want to go into another field. Sales, IMO, is like medicine, it's not cut out for everyone.

This isn't an attack against you and hope you don't take it that way, but I have seen plenty of people go into sales fields and expecting the sales to be easy and come to them, it's not how it works. You need to bust ass and think outside the box, don't aim for those goals, aim higher than them, you can be a great salesman without having to be a pushy dickhead, but at the same time, you need to know how to work the conversation to get those accessories sold as that will be your bread and butter, all the add-ons.

Good luck.

Last edited:
Also, as I was fixing breakfast I was thinking more about your situation.