over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

stuck in a rut. Need help

ronnie_2003

Registered
So I feel like I am stuck in a rut. I have been lifting now for almost 10 years, and every so many years something strange happens. I am stuck. No matter how much I eat or sleep, or what supplements I take, or how much my strength increases on each lift, the scale seems to stay the same. I gained some over Thanksgiving but didn't work out for a week and lost it as soon as I started back. It has been that way for almost two months now and it is quite perplexing. It almost seems like my muscles are becoming more dense if that makes sense. I am seeing striations I have never seen before, but the inches are all staying the same. I'm kind of at a loss for what to do. I know the scale doesn't mean much, but my measurements have stayed pretty much the same. Has anyone ever experienced this and if so, how did you break past the plateau to increase measurements?

one word...

#DUBAI

:D

in reality, increase your variation ( sets, techniques, stances, grips)

perhaps cut your work sets in half, or double them?

humans have amazing homeostasis adaptation ability.

I will definitely try more variation in sets and techniques. It's just kinda frustrating as I feel like I am doing everything I am supposed to, but nothing seems to be working.

How old are you?

Sounds like you hit a plateau and need a change. Heed the advice listed above. Change your routine, lower volume, increase volume, vary intensity. Try something different for a while. Alter your diet a bit. Up the heathy fats, add more protein.. something different.

For me I usually need to rest more and focus on my compounds when I hit those moments. Sort of taking s step back, focusing on the basics, and then sort of rebuilding the routine around that.

After all that, if I'm still not happy - I look at the compounds and doses I'm using and adjust accordingly

Rep for mygearguru