over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

super slow training

Drago

Registered
who use this technique ?

at 50 years old it's maybe an option for me. my shoulder and back hurt after 30 year's of lifting

I have been utilizing an 8 second rep scheme for the last 2 years and love it, I'm also very close to 50 years old and this helps train around my injuries.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Professional Muscle mobile app

do you mean executing reps slowly? ie more time under tension?

i have tried it and works decent but i find it inferior for two reasons:
1)you have to use lighter weights
2)more time under tension means bigger stress on the nervous system. you have to be careful with the training frequency and how much you are burning yourself. if you go too far you may feel tired all day long wondering whats going on.

every type of training is better than no training. try it , see for youself

It’s defianatley easier on the joints. I’ve done it before and still do. Have had a sore elbow last few weeks and have been doing all triceps exercises like this.

Heavier Weights give more stress on nervous système…?

To avoid aches and pains and work around injuries, I would rather use high reps with an explosive positive and a controlled negative, rather than directly lightening the load by doing reps super slow.

I doubt super slow reps' efficacy for building muscle, while high reps, if done to failure, should provide an equal growth stimulus as lower reps done to failure. Science confirms this. I've yet to see science advocating super slow reps on the other hand.

super slow makes no sense.
u need to use light weights, just do more reps, or more reps faster.
no scientifically proven studies validate slow reps. at all.
in fact, volume is key. reps.
tut, super slow, not drivers of muscle growth.