advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Training for 25 years...finally first competition..advice?

FlexN

Registered
New here, looking for some experienced help. A little info to help you help me:

I have been training for 25 years off and on. I have been "that guy" who is terribly inconsistent-ie works out for a year, takes 4 months off, and repeat, neglected training legs for most of those years, had no problem getting very strong and putting on decent size but could never see my abs because of a very poor diet. Always wanted to do a show but never committed enough.
Turned 38 and decided its now or never. Returned to the gym this past October with the goal to compete this coming July.

Stats in Oct:38 yo, 5'8", 227 lbs, 16.5%bf, 189 lbs lean mass, 37.5 lbs of fat
Stats in Dec: 233 lbs, 14.9%bf, 198 lbs lean mass, 34.7 lbs fat- lost 2.75 lbs of fat and gained 8.7 lbs of muscle
Stats in Feb: 225.5 lbs, 10.6%bf, 201.4 lbs lean mass, 24 lbs fat- lost 10 lbs of fat, gained 3 lbs of muscle
Stats today March 4: 229lbs, 11%bf, 203.7 lbs lean mass, 25 lbs fat- gained 1 lb fat, gained 2 lbs muscle

Working out 5 days per week. Each bodypart 1x per week. Calves and abs 2x ea per week.
Cardio only 2 times per week for 35 min.( Im sure this is one problem...triple this?

Diet
Meal 1 1 cup oatmeal, 7 eggs, 4 pcs turkey bacon
Meal 2 post workout shake
Meal 3 8 oz turkey
Meal 4 12 oz Tilapia, 1 cup broccoli
Meal 5 6 oz chicken, 1 cup green beans
Meal 6 8 oz turkey
Drinking 3/4 gallon of water a day.
* This past week there has been daily cheating after meal 6 due to late night carb cravings. Im sure this is the cause of the increase fat shown in latest bodyfat measurement.

Daily Supplements
DHEA, Vit C, Zinc, Glutamine, Arganine, Chromium Picolinate, Selenium

Cycle history
1st (2005) 8 week sust 500w, deca 300 w
2nd (2006) 8 week sust 500w, deca 400 w..8 week prop 350 w, tren 225w, winny175 w, anavar
3rd (2009) 8 week cyp 600w, tren 300 w