over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Want to Start First Cycle, Need Advice

Hawkpride52

Newbies
Hey everyone,

This is my first post here. I have really been thinking about starting a cycle for the past 2 years and am very seriously considering starting in the near future. But before I make any decisions I would like to get some input from all of you who have more knowledge and experience than myself.

First off, I am currently 21 years old, 5'9 @ 195lbs and approx 12%bf. I have been lifting for 7 years, the last 4 of which have been geared more towards body building as opposed to powerlifting. I do not think I am small, and am pretty happy with my strength, but I know that I wont be able to achieve my goals in size naturally.

My main lifts are as follow:

Squat: 455
Deadlift: 535
Bench: 340
Military: 220

Sorry for the long intro but I wanted to get the basic info out of the way. I know there are questions on various forums popping up all the time just like mine and the answer is never concrete. However, most of the threads I seem to read are people who have barely any gym experience or are 17 years old. So given that I am on the younger end of the scale of wanting to do this, in my current state with the given experience, should I be "relatively safe" in starting my first cycle, which will most likely be Test E?

Any input will be greatly appreciated.

Everyone is going to tell you that you're too young for AAS because your natural levels are high enough to continue to gain naturally. You're going to do what you want in the end, and a good starting cycle is test c or e in the 400-500/wk range for 10-12 wks. Good luck man

Thanks for the response. I figured that woukd be the case, and that is what im worried about. I don't think I've hit my "genetic" potential, but I do think that for my height and family history, that im pretty close to what i can achieve naturally. Which is why I'm in consideration right now.