over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

What's your reasoning?

SmallTownIron

Banned
Kilo Klub Member
As we all know, this sport is filled with a lot of great aspects and elements. At my first (and not last) bodybuilding show, I met several incredible people that all had different reasonings of how they particapte in such events, put themselves through contest preps and also different reasons of why/how they got started in this sport.

I recieved responses like:
  • It runs in my family
  • I wanted to look like the people in the magazines
  • I am a personal trainer and this furthers my ability to perform effectively and provide exceptional services to my clients
  • It was a goal of mine
  • Did not want to go on with regrets of not trying this at least one

This is only a few.

What is your reasoning?

I've never competed and would like to at 50, I need to get the balls and do it......first I need to refill my script of HCG and get my balls back:mad:

My 3 main reasons for bodybuilding / training at a high level:

1) Self-Satisfaction / Narcissism - I like being / looking really good, it makes me feel like I'm doing something with my life that a lot of other people can't / won't do because they lack discipline or self motivation.

2) Friends / Culture - I played sports in high school and a lot of my friends are high jocks / meat heads.. It's something we have always had in common, I just decided to take it to the next level.

3) I love the way I feel when I'm on serious gear in the gym, the pump and body high is unreal. I don't care what anyone says, it IS addicting mentally.. very addicting.

I have always been into sports, Lifting since 13, now 43.
Took a break for 10 yrs but decided to get back at it and take advantage of my god given genetics and add to it what I can without losing control and risking everything, My health.