over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Women and HGH - Q for the Pros ...

ScorpioChiq

Newbies
Hey Guys,

I'm new to PM. A little background on me: been training for 12 years, former mod at Beyond Mass and Praetorian's girlfriend. Question: I have been running GH at a low dose for a few months and I find that it completely disrupts my menstrual cycle. I either don't get it or it amplifies the rise in estrogen (fluid retention etc and LH, FSH levels) and increases the pre-menstrual effects (in amount and duration). I am trying to figure out an ideal time to stop the GH prior to menstruation in order to avoid disrupting the cycle. Can anyone shed some light, based on either your own experience or the experience of the women you trained?

Thx

SC

Strength Training For Women: Some Hormonal Considerations

FYI - an interesting article on the subject ...

Strength Training For Women: Some Hormonal Considerations

By C. Harmon Brown, M.D.

Dr. Brown, Chair of USATF's Sports Medicine and Sciences Committee, referred to this in a note to us as a "think piece." He calls for coaches and scientists to continue this kind of study. This is a well-documented article, which may lead the interested coach to investigate further. We welcome response to this important article.

Strength training to enhance sports performance and improve fitness is now a common means of exercise for women. It has progressed to the point that there is now a world championships in weightlifting for women.