over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Working nights and staying motivated?

Medic08

Kilo Klub Member
Hey guys I've been a paramedic for 4 years now, but recently switched to a night shift 5p-5a and it is become an issue with accomplishing my goals. I am more tired than usual, energy is down, I have to talk my self into going to the gym everyday when before it was something I looked foward to. My appetite is also down and needless to say my eating schedule is all jacked up! Oh and dis I mention that I go to college once I get off work in the morning? I just looking for pointers from anyone who has had these same issues from working a crazy schedule and how you fixed it. Thanks in advance.

hey bro, i am just coming off the night shift from 2.5 years on it...It is not easy to maintain the bodybuilding lifestyle on this shift, at least it wasnt for me.

You really need to make an effort to find a routine that works with your body. Make sure that you completely black out all the light in your bedroom- black curtains, whatever you need to do..i keep the fan on to drown out outside noise. sleep is imperative.

its up to you, but if my energy was lagging, id pop a couple of thermos (amped by ergopharm is my favorite)...just do the best you can and dont beat yourself up for not wanting to hit the gym everytime..the schedule seems so opposite of what your body wants

I am an emt in a very busy system and know what you go through cause I work graves as well. I dont have too much advice cause Im suffering with same problem. What kind of weekly schedule do you work 4,3 12 hrs shifts?