over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Workout Partner Advice

littlelouie

Registered
Hey all I have been working out for the past two years by myself and it is fine but I used to have workout partners in the past for many of my years and made much better gains this way. Had a few partners that were great and fun to lift with and hang and some that just plain sucked ass so I had to let them go, basically fire there weak asses. My question is about getting a new workout partner. How do i go about this? None of my friends workout really and if they do they just lift to stay fit and not body build like myself. There are a few bigger guys at my gym that I would love to workout with but it seems like every big guy in the gym has a chip on his shoulder and eye other big guys up when they walk past them. I feel like I am in high school sometimes.

How should I approach them or is there a better way? I am thinking of hanging an ad on the bulletin board or mayeb asking the trainers if they know of anyone? And if I do find someone do I basically interview them abotu what i want and schedule and shit?

I am a 30 year old man so just approaching someone is not my thing anymore. Any advice is appreciated. Maybe someone else ahs done this beofre.

I would like a regular partner too, but finding one who has similar goals, training program, and schedule is tough. Of course I really want a partner who is more advanced than I am so that I'm more motivated and can pick their brains! (Nothing like having a free personal trainer.) As it is now, I'll often ask someone for a spot, which is all you really need from a partner, but sometimes I'll ask someone working the same bodypart if they want to work together. At least there's a partner for a day, and maybe it will evolve into more. Bodybuilding is an individual sport and sometimes I think bodybuilders, rather than having a chip on their shoulders, are loners by nature. Am I off base on this?

SDMan said: